This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
7.8
Reviews
    ro
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    seu lee
    fr
    9.2
    25 January 2018
    The hostel is in the old town area. Very easy to walk around the attraction places. The host is friendly and common area is nice especially the kitchen.
    Francisco
    br
    10
    17 January 2018
    Better than many hotels
    Lovely Staff Breakfast Furnitures Confortable
    Maciej
    pl
    6.2
    8 January 2018
    Room was stinking like old sock (carpet?), AC controlled with one remote = you can't change temperature in your room which means you will be freezing cold in your room if you don't want it. Toilet on the ground floor is outside (december = freaking cold).
    Very close to the city centre, free parking just across the road, nice kitchen, spacious living room.
    Marija
    cz
    9.2
    23 December 2017
    It was super clean, the owner so nice, explained everything about the town. We slept there only one night, but everything was fine
    silvia
    it
    9.2
    10 December 2017
    The staff was really nice and helpfull
    Nicole
    gr
    5.8
    26 November 2017
    Good location but I didn't have a satisfying experience
    - There is no stable reception at this place. I had arrived at Evora earlier than 14:00 (which is the earliest time someone can check in) and I only wanted to make the hostel owner or the receptionist know that I would check-in around 18:00. Unfortunately nobody opened the door despite my continuous efforts ringing the bell. When I arrived at the hostel again at 18:00 in order to check in I was lucky enough that another guest opened the door and informed me that the owner was not there and that this time it was not possible to check-in as he was gone to cook for his parents! Totally absurd as they state the check-in hours are 14:00-00:00! The guest was kind enough to call him, and he finally arrived 20 minutes later. - The furniture in the room was very old and needs replacement. - The bed was too noisy even with the slightest move. - The shared bathroom was not that clean. - The wi-fi signal was not so good.
    The location is excellent. The owner is friendly. The breakfast was very good.
    cz
    9.2
    24 November 2017
    The owner was awesome!
    Brittany
    au
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    Friendly staff, central location, comfy beds
    In a twin room, we could only lock the door from the inside.
    Great location
    Aleksandra
    pl
    7.9
    6 November 2017
    Good, not expensive option to visit Evora.
    Bathrooms are not in the best condition.
    The location is perfect. Good breakfest and nice atmosphere during it.
    ca
    7.5
    13 October 2017
    Excellent communal facilities, rooms have some issues
    There was not really a door in our room. We had ordered a double room and got a room with 2 bunk beds. This room was actually part of the female dorm separated by a partial wall. So the entrance to the dorm was also the entrance to our room. Unfortunately the door was often left open, so there was quite some noise from the patio downstairs. Also there are also no locks on doors, so it feels kind of weird to sleep in a room open to rest of the hostel. Luckily they offer keys to storage boxes in which your stuff fits. Here were no curtains, only shutters attached to the inside of the window. So in order to shut out street lights you had to close the windows with shutters. But in October the temperatures are still in the 30's and closing windows means it becomes seriously warm in the room. We solved the problem by hanging blankets on the open windows as curtains. The bunk beds are not so comfortable. They are sagging and in some places they have stuffed blankets under the mattress to fill up the sagging.
    Good location and excellent communal facilities. Kitchen is well equipped, breakfast is as shown on the website. Free parking outside the city walls, a couple of minutes walk. Overall very clean, though the third day it didn't look all that clean (I think the owner left in the morning and the cleaning was done by someone else).
    Steve
    ee
    8.3
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nataliya
    bg
    9.2
    16 September 2017
    Friendly staff, great location, had a pleasant stay.
    pacomo
    it
    7.9
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bjorn
    be
    10
    14 August 2017
    Good breakfast, quite area, friendly staff
    GoLo
    nl
    8.8
    13 August 2017
    Good accomodation, very helpful & friendly host!
    Oleksandr
    cz
    6.7
    25 July 2017
    Parking near the hostel is 0.7Eur/h Free parking on the street, about 700 meters from the hostel. In the room was very hot
    Classical hostel with good location
    Nikola Pekovic
    rs
    9.6
    17 July 2017
    Kind people who are working there
    Sergejs
    lv
    7.9
    5 July 2017
    Appropriate for its price
    Beds probably had synthetic linen, because it was very hot and wet to sleep.
    Stayed for 1 night. Room and toilet were clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location is great - close to city center. Parking was few minutes to go, but free of charge.
    greg
    au
    5.8
    5 July 2017
    Disappointing, dangerously hot and not what we booked.
    The room was not habitable to the point of being dangerously hot. Yes, I acknowledge it was 43 degrees that day. BUT: the room did not cool down at all overnight. The walls and low ceiling retained the heat (it was like trying to sleep in an oven). The 2 windows were not shielded at all from the heat (other places we stayed at had metal shutters, wooden screens, blockout curtains or combination of these) and the flimsy curtains did nothing to block it. To add insult to injury, when we opened the windows (because we HAD to overnight for fear of roasting) the street lights flooded the room with light. The lights did not go off till 5.30am the next morning. We HAD to arrange alternate accommodation due to these conditions.
    Not much - the accommodation did not correspond with the description when we booked: we booked a 'twin room'....we got a 4-bed dorm.
Loading reviews
Close