Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Heloisa
    pl

    Review score

    4.6
    29 April 2018

    Great location but not good enough.

    We had to wait 30 minutea to do the check in... I called the receptionist 10 times and he didn't answer the calls... we stayed in another building which had mild in the walls. Beds were just a disaster, very noisy and not comfortable.
    Good location
    Frederico
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    19 April 2018
    Beds, pillows, no towels, breakfast ,security just awful
    Location
    Junior Walker
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018

    Great Location

    Shared Bathroom
    Good Breakfast
    Andrey
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Excellent old town hostel

    Not much in terms of heating if you happen to arrive in winter.
    Helpful information on the town and around, location in the old town centre but still not too far from parking space, convenient sitting space and kitchen facility, excellent breakfast, good shower
    Som
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018
    Very cordial host. Good location.
    es

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    4.2
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    seu lee
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    25 January 2018
    The hostel is in the old town area. Very easy to walk around the attraction places. The host is friendly and common area is nice especially the kitchen.
    Francisco
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018

    Better than many hotels

    Lovely Staff Breakfast Furnitures Confortable
    Maciej
    pl

    Review score

    6.2
    8 January 2018
    Room was stinking like old sock (carpet?), AC controlled with one remote = you can't change temperature in your room which means you will be freezing cold in your room if you don't want it. Toilet on the ground floor is outside (december = freaking cold).
    Very close to the city centre, free parking just across the road, nice kitchen, spacious living room.
    Marija
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    23 December 2017
    It was super clean, the owner so nice, explained everything about the town. We slept there only one night, but everything was fine
    silvia
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    10 December 2017
    The staff was really nice and helpfull
    Nicole
    gr

    Review score

    5.8
    26 November 2017

    Good location but I didn't have a satisfying experience

    - There is no stable reception at this place. I had arrived at Evora earlier than 14:00 (which is the earliest time someone can check in) and I only wanted to make the hostel owner or the receptionist know that I would check-in around 18:00. Unfortunately nobody opened the door despite my continuous efforts ringing the bell. When I arrived at the hostel again at 18:00 in order to check in I was lucky enough that another guest opened the door and informed me that the owner was not there and that this time it was not possible to check-in as he was gone to cook for his parents! Totally absurd as they state the check-in hours are 14:00-00:00! The guest was kind enough to call him, and he finally arrived 20 minutes later. - The furniture in the room was very old and needs replacement. - The bed was too noisy even with the slightest move. - The shared bathroom was not that clean. - The wi-fi signal was not so good.
    The location is excellent. The owner is friendly. The breakfast was very good.
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    24 November 2017
    The owner was awesome!
    pt

    Review score

    3.8
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madeleine
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    bunk beds relatively small for tall people
    staff was very, very friendly and helpful towards us, the kitchen with the breakfast and the common area is a really wonderful place to enjoy a meal and meet nice people, loved the spirit and atmosphere
    Michel
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    K
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews